Uta no Prince-sama Rubber Strap Debut Set

These are the second set of UtaPuri rubber straps! It’s their debut version! The first set was their school uniform ~

Uta no Prince-Sama
Maker: Kotobukiya
Release Date: May 2012
Price: 4370 yen +
Size: Approx. 50 mm Tall.

The set comes with 12 different characters. Character lineup:
-Haruka Nanami
-Otoya Ittoki
-Masato Hijirikawa
-Natsuki Shinomiiya
-Tokiya Ichinose
-Ren Jinguuji
-Syo Kurusu
-Cecil Aijima
-Reiji Kotobuki
-Ranmaru Kurosaki
-Ai Mikaze
-Camus

But I’ll introduce them in my review!

These straps are unbelievably cute and PINK! ☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆ Really pink! I really adore the debut outfits though! It’s so cute and well, this one has a lot more of the other boys that are in the other games. UtaPuri splits their games up to much so -__-;

Box comparison for the first and second! The first only came with 10! The first set came with 9 + secret, secret being Cecil.

There’s also a Kotobukiya shop exclusive, if you pre-ordered from them, you get a bonus strap.

For the first set, you get Hayato! Which is SO adorableeee! But he auctions for a ton of money on Yahoo! Japan Auctions. And…people actually bid on it.

The second set comes with Shinomiya Satsuki! Natsuki’s hidden persona when he takes off his glasses. He probably auctions for a lot too, I haven’t really checked.

Sadly, I didn’t get either of them since I pre-ordered from a normal shop!

let’s start with the pretty box! Here’s the front with all the cutie boys.

Yeah, other than the front cover, nothing else is really special on the sides and stuff. Oh, and if you can see the dotted line, that’s where you can pull back the cover of the box and put it on display! It’s like what you see when you’re at an anime shop and they sell it by singles.

All 12 mini boxes!

And here comes the fun part!

Opening each individual box! I love opening it since each box is a surprise! Well, I do know I’ll be getting all of them, but gashapons can be fun!

Before opening, need to show you the full design of the box!

The boys who were barely featured in the first anime. btw, I need UtaPuri season 2!

The 6 boys we all know!

O-Opened! Now…who is inside? Well, I certainly can’t tell but it  must be one of the spikey haired boys.

*drum rolls*

….

…..

……

It’s Kurosaki Ranmaru! He’s one of the seniors and he’s Jinguji and Hijirikawa’s mentor.

All of them unboxed! lol, I was too lazy to take pictures of the process.

A pile of goodies.

I grouped them up by their groups! First up,

Ittoki, Tokiya & Reiji Kotobuki

Kurosaki Ranmaru, Hijirkawa Masato and Jinguji Ren. lol, well, its rare to see Masato smiling! I haven’t played the game but he’s so emo in the show that he doesn’t appeal to me much. But he’s voiced by SuzuKen! ♥

I like this group~

Shinomiya Natsuki, Kurusu Sho, Mikaze Ai

It’s the happy-go lucky, goofy group! BUT lol, Mikaze is -.- < his face. Well, with opened eyes but he’s a cutie too. Like I said, haven’t researched much about them so I’d like to see them in the second season. WHEN WILL IT AIR? Season 1 aired like…last summer! (ノ `Д´)ノ ミ┻━┻)゚Д゚)彡☆ I mean, as corny as it was, I did enjoy it. Plus, its rare to come across cute boys who sing and dance…even though Haruka is kind of plain ;__;

Nanami Haruka, Cecil & Camus.

Camus is friends with Cecil, Ranmaru, Ai & Reiji. He’s supposedly Cecils mentor.

I know based on the game, each duo has their own mentor. That’s why I grouped them like that! But for the anime, they may not be their mentors and could possibly be a rival group against STARISH. So, a band of Camus, Cecil, Ai, Ranmaru and Reiji. Which I find would be really interesting! Competition makes things fun and well…makes you rage as well!

Ittoki is SO cute…. (´・ω・`)♥ omg, i can’t resist. Why is he SO adorable?!

So I’m biased and I’m going to use Ittoki as a single strap review!

So what you can see, is that the rubber straps are outlined in pink. Even their strap is pink! And their eyes too (゚д゚lll) strangely! I thought they could have left the eyes black rather than pink. Along with the strap is a metal crown! Cause of course, they are princes of…singing! (  ̄ ▽  ̄ )

Back shot! Once again, all pink and on the back, it says where it was made, has a cute little…musical star not and the copyright.

You can use it on your phone! Like how I am with mine :3

Last but not least, here is the whole crew!

Gosh Nanami, why the heck do you have so many boys going for you ;___; /jealous!~

Thanks for looking!

This entry was posted in Goods, Review, Rubber Strap and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Uta no Prince-sama Rubber Strap Debut Set

  1. jeniacollins says:

    OMG. THESE ARE SOOO CUTE~!😀 Where can I buy some? Like a website link?

    • xserenity says:

      Hey! I bought these from AmiAmi.com :3 You can check there but I’m not sure if they are in stock or not. They seem to have released a new set! I’ll put a post up for that in a bit ^o^

  2. Whoa~~ I want it one🙂 #lol

Leave a Reply

