Sakura-Con 2013 Loot

cover

Sakura-con 2013 just came and flew  by! I had a blast. By the way, the convention took place March 29-31. I took a bunch of pictures so hopefully, I can get those uploaded later. It’s quite a lot of pictures >.>

Onto the loots! Spent a lot of money…but I’m happy with my purchases. My main goal was to get stuff from Kuroko’s Basketball (mostly) and Natsume Yuujinchou stuff and whatever other fandoms (that are hard to come by).

IMG_1655

Free posters! From the Funimation & Aniplex boots. The posters and postcards were free to take. The other two (fanart) are from the artist alley. I happened to come across the swimming anime fanart and HAD to buy it :> because there was a 2 for 1 deal, I also grabbed the KuroBas poster since I like that as well. Currently hung up on my wall in front of my computer so I can see it daily!

 

IMG_1657

IMG_1659

IMG_1660

IMG_1661

IMG_1662

Nyanko-sensei plush! I really wanted one so I’m glad I was able to find him. Look at his droool! ^o^

IMG_1663

IMG_1665

The Magi book on the right is an artbook so you can tear out the pages and use them for posters and what not. The paper is thick so it’s made to be used as poster! The KuroBas book on the right is a DJ (its in chinese though…even though they said it was English too. I was fooled! >:)

IMG_1667

The back side. You get cute little Kuroko and Kise stickers.

IMG_1668

Clear Files. There were too many I wanted but…well you know, Clear Files are like $10 each (sometimes $12 for more popular series/characters) so they cost quite a bit. I picked the ones I really wanted.

IMG_1670

IMG_1671

IMG_1672

This is a mini clear file. It’s too cute so I had to get it.

IMG_1673

IMG_1674

This one is like a folder/clear file. It has a flap? (so you can open and close it like a folder to get paper out. There are two slots (one on each side).

IMG_1675

IMG_1676

The cheapest clear file! $6! I’m so glad because I love Kimi to Boku

IMG_1677

IMG_1678

IMG_1679

IMG_1680

Hell yeah, SHIN❤

IMG_1681

IMG_1682

Free buttons :3

IMG_1687

Tote bags! – 2 Kuroko’s Basketball and 1 Natsume Yuujinchou

IMG_1688

IMG_1689

IMG_1690

IMG_1691

IMG_1692

IMG_1693

IMG_1694

Avatar: The Last Airbender t-shirt :3 adoarbleeee❤

IMG_1695

IMG_1697

Pillow cases. I couldn’t resist only buying one so I bought a few…

IMG_1699

IMG_1700

IMG_1701

IMG_1702

IMG_1704

Note pads! Been searching for some fan made notepads so I’m glad I was able to find some there!

IMG_1708

Buttons. I went on a button craze. I couldn’t resist only buying a few of the Kurobas boys (the one with the orangey-red background) so I got all the boys the artist had. Those were from the artist alley (and Aoba).

The other buttons were from the market (still made by fanmade artist but different than the artist alley I suppose?)

The bigger button is really cute. I don’t know the character but its from Guilty Pleasure.

IMG_1709

Kuroko no Basket charms (from the artist alley). Changed upon this on Sunday (my main shopping day). It was like…finding treasure on Sunday!

There was a 3 deal so I had to choose between the 6 Kiseki no Sedai >.< I had to go with Kuroko (my fave Kiseki no Sedai), Kise (cause he is cute) and Akashi cause he’s crazy and I love him. Wish I could have bought all of them but…yeah.

IMG_1711

Friday, I did a lot of shopping. Saturday, a little bit of shopping because Saturday had a lot of events going on. Sunday was dedicated to shopping. Spent a few good hours in there just looking for stuff to buy.

Anyways, had a great time! Love the stuff I bought :3 Have yet to find a bag to make use of my buttons but I shall soon!

This entry was posted in Convention, Event, Goods, Loot, Sakura-Con and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

