Voltage Inc Visual Novel Games for Android & iPhone OS

voltageincbanner

Over the past few months, I’ve been playing a lot of games by Voltage Inc. Before I get started on the review, let me give a little bit of background to those who don’t know about the company.

Voltage Inc translated Japanese mobile visual novels into English. These games are available on the Android phones and Apple iphones. There is no voicing in the games, but it is basically a visual novel. Choices are given which you can choose from.

At the start of each game, you can play the prologue. By the way, these games are free to download and the prologue is free to play, but if you want to play any of the stories, it cost money.

Pricing (per story/character):
Main Story: $3.99
Epilogue: $1.99
Sequel: $3.99
Sequel Epilogue: $1.99
Another Story: $3.99
Spin-off: $2.99

Most of the games have Main Story, Epilogue and Sequel. Some stories have those 3 plus Spin-off or Another Story. It depends on the game itself. The longer the story, the more it cost. The cheapest are the epilogues.

Each normal route is generally 13-16 chapters and there are two endings. Either a normal (happy) or super happy ending. Also, each game has 6 guys that you can choose from. Each story is typically about 3 or so hours of play.

The games may be considered a bit ‘pricey’ to some, but to me, I find them a bit reasonable. Though if you do add it up, say you purchased all the stories for one character (so…main story + epilogue + sequel + spin-off = $11.96). So I suppose they DO add up in the end, but I find it money well spent since the game is account bound and I do end up replaying them too!

Well, I spent quite a bit of time explaining that!

Also, the games are continually being updated, meaning, not ALL the stories are released. So games will be updated when new stories are added or if hey need to fix a bug.

Voltage Inc has 11 games released.

Voltage Inc games (stories need to be purchased):

mzl.immbtxjd.320x480-75

mzl.vyxrifrk.320x480-75

mzl.wxanibzd.320x480-75

mzl.xtdzouyj.320x480-75

tumblr_inline_mfc5dkGLEF1ra1q2p

tumblr_m9vte5zHkT1r0cljs

tumblr_mdv4ye1dGl1r1rn8qo1_500

tumblr_md04v6iT7I1r1rn8qo1_r2_400

The list:

In Your Arms Tonight
Love Letter From Thief X
Be My Princess
Seduced in the Sleepless City
My Forged Wedding
Pirates in Love
My Sweet Bodyguard
Prince’s Proposal (no pictured because I will never play this)

All the games above except for Prince’s Proposal are Japanese styled art (as you can see in the photos above). Prince’s Proposal is Americanized art.

Then…they have games for GREE which are like social games. Slightly different. I haven’t played them because i’m not interested. No pictures cause of my disinterest.

Voltage Inc for GREE

Celebrity Dating for GREE
My Sweet Bodyguard for GREE
Be My Princess for GREE

These are all the games so far released in English. I believe Japan has more games but not yet translated :3

The games I have played from so far are:
My Forged Wedding
In Your Arms Tonight
Pirates in Love
Love Letter Thief X
Seduced in the Sleepless City

I haven’t played ALL the stories. Just some or a few from each of the stories. The only one that I’ve played the most stories out of is My Forged Wedding.

Anyways! I plan to add reviews on all the stories I have finished! They’ll come slowly at a time since not everything is fresh in memory.

Look forward to them!

This entry was posted in Games, Visual Novel, Voltage Inc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Voltage Inc Visual Novel Games for Android & iPhone OS

  1. アユ says:

    I’ve only played In Your Arms Tonight and so far I’m loving it! Though, with all the money I spent on buying the routes, the extra stories, sequels etc. I am quite reluctant to spend money on another game😄 But like you said, it can be well spent because I find myself replaying the routes :3

    I haven’t played the others yet so I look forward to your reviews🙂

    • xserenity says:

      Ah! In Your Arms Tonight is a great game. I haven’t played all of them yet.
      I find myself REALLY really liking My Forged Wedding! It’s probably my favorite thus far. Yeah they can be quite pricey but I mean, if you don’t purchase it all at once, it’s not so bad! It’s almost like buying yourself lunch :3 (though a tad cheaper).

      At this moment, I’m working on a review for My Forged Wedding! Hope you enjoy it when i post it (hopefully soon~)

Leave a Reply

